In Gothic style, its construction began in 1433 by the architects Ysambret and Carlín on the old Almohad main mosque, its construction lasting 65 years being completed in 1507.
TORRE DEL ORO
It was built in 1221 by the last Almohad governor Abu-l-Ula for defensive purposes, and today it is a must-see for anyone who comes to Seville.
ROYAL MAESTRANZA OF SEVILLE
Built between 1761 and 1880, it was designed by the architect Vicente San Martín in 1758. It houses the bullfighting museum.
MARIA LUISA PARK AND PLAZA DE ESPAÑA
In 1893 the Infanta María Luisa donated half of the San Telmo garden to the city, which stretched from the Glorieta de San Diego to the river bank, what is now the Avenida de María Luisa. Today it is one of the most emblematic places in the city.
find out about our offers and news
Subscribe and follow us